The People Behind the Place

David’s House is a house because of the roof, the walls, the rooms, and the beds.

David’s House is a warm and welcoming home because of the people who keep the doors open 365 days a year.


David’s House is able to operate with a very small paid staff because of the wonderful volunteers who give their time and energy baking, cooking, answering phones, checking guests in and out, participating in events, making quilts, and simply talking with guests. Our volunteers come from all walks of life but have one thing in common, their unwavering commitment to supporting families during in their most trying times.

Learn more about becoming a volunteer.

Board of Directors

Our board of directors is a body of appointed members who jointly oversee and steer the direction and health of David’s House. They donate their time and energy to, and like all volunteers, their dedication to our mission is unshakable.

Our president emeritus is Dick Cyr, David’s father and the founder of David’s House. He is still heavily involved and passionate about our mission. Listen to Dick tell Etown Radio the story of David’s House or watch him tell his story in this short video.


Dick Cyr – President Emeritus

David Watts – President

Jennifer Riccio – Vice President

John Sands – Treasurer

Jeremy Greeley – Secretary


Dr. David Bauer

Kinson Craft

Rob Daley

Bob Frisch

Liz Toppin

Tracey Evans

The Staff

The members of our small staff are thankful to work in an environment filled with love and grateful for all the wonderful, supportive volunteers who help make doing their job possible.

Jaye Olmstead – Executive Director –

Cathy Labonte – Facility Director –

Don Dutton – Director of Finance and Administration –

Jill Ross – Program Manager –

Paula Welch – Housekeeper

Kim Anglin – Resident Manager

Robin Osmer – Resident Manager